Brahms, Johannes (Sauer) Sonata No 2, op 120

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Brahms, Johannes (Sauer)

    Sonata No 2, op 120 (Sauer)

    Romantic. Ralph Sauer has transcribed the Brahms Clarinet Sonata No. 2, Op. 120 for trombone and piano. This major work of over 21 minutes in length is suitable for advanced performers.

    The Sonata No. 2 Op. 120 is a late work that was composed along with Sonata No. 1 in 1894. The work is in 3 movements: Allegro amabile, Allegro appassionato and Andante con moto. Soon after completing the composition, Brahms got together with Richard Muhlfeld for whom the solo was written and they performed both Sonatas with a private audience from Clara Schumann.

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 133864
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $34.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)