Bochard, Christel Fanfare & Processional

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Bochard, Christel

    Fanfare & Processional

    20th Century (1978). Fanfare and Processional for Trombone and Piano was written in 1978 for trombonist Dan Bochard. The work was first premiered that year in recital at the University of British Columbia's School of Music. The work has two very distinctthemes: the first theme, Fanfare which consists of dramatic leaps of 4th's and octaves somewhat reminiscent of Hindemith. The second theme: the stately Processional, is based on the first three notes of a major diatonic scale. The scale presents itself in many different guises throughout the 5-1/2 minute work. For advanced performers. -the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 127124
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $21.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)