Marcello, Benedetto (Kohn) Sonatas (6)

Cello Composer Solo Collections w/Piano

  • Marcello, Benedetto (Kohn)

    Sonatas (6) (Kohn)

    Baroque. For violoncello (double bass/bassoon/trombone/euphonium/tuba), & basso continuo. Edited as Urtext edition by Andrew Kohn. These very popular cello sonatas, which are also often played on the double bass, bassoon, trombone, euphonium or tuba, are published for the first time as critical edition. The publisher examines the dubious source situation and looks at the doubts about the authorship of Marcello. The main source of this edition is the Witvogel edition of 1732. Series Collegium Musicum - Koelner Reihe Alter Musik. -the publisher

    (solo sample page)

    • Category: Cello Composer Solo Collections w/Piano
    • Item: 122271
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $38.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)