Bartok, Bela (Sauer) Romanian Folk Dances

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Bartok, Bela (Sauer)

    Romanian Folk Dances (Sauer)

    20th Century. Romanian Folk Dances is a short six-movement suite originally composed for piano in 1915 and later arranged for violin and piano by Zoltan Szekely. The movements are in the following modes (Dorian, Aeolian, Mixolydian and Lydian), which along with unique harmonies give them a very exotic sound. The Suite takes about 6 minutes to perform and is suitable for advanced performers. -the publisher

      1. Stick Dance
      2. Sash Dance
      3. Standing Still
      4. Horn Dance
      5. Romanian Polka
      6. Fast Dance

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 102814
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $29.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)