Villa-Lobos, Heitor (Sauer) Pequena Suite

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Villa-Lobos, Heitor (Sauer)

    Pequena Suite (Sauer)

    20th Century. Spanish. Villa-Lobos' Pequena Suite is an early work written in 1913 originally composed for Cello and has been arranged for Trombone and Piano by Ralph Sauer. The Suite of six movements are titled:
    •  1. Romancette
    •  2. Legendária
    •  3. Harmonias soltas
    •  4. Fugato (all’antica)
    •  5. Melodia
    •  6. Gavotte-Scherzo
    The movements alternate slow-fast-slow-fast, etc., the slow movements are serious and contemplative and the fast ones are playful and bouncy. The complete work is about 13 minutes in length and suitable for advanced performers. -the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 102030
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $29.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)