Bourgeois, Derek Sonata No 2, op 342

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Bourgeois, Derek

    Sonata No 2, op 342

    Sonata for Trombone and Piano No 2, Opus 342 has three movements. In the first, two outer energetic sections flank a lyrical central episode. The second movement is one continuous melody in compound time. The finale is in sonata form with a lively first subject and a more tuneful second. There is a fugato section at the end of the development. This edition also includes a solo part in treble clef.

    (solo sample pages)

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 100644
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $28.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)