Poulenc, Francis (Sauer) Bestiary, The

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Poulenc, Francis (Sauer)

    Bestiary, The (Sauer)

    20th Century (1919). The Bestiary or "The Procession of Orpheus" was originally for voice and piano on poems by Guillaume Apollinaire. The six short movements (about 5 minutes in length) are about the following animals: Dromedary Goat; Grasshopper; Dolphin; Crayfish; Carp. Suitable for young performers at the intermediate level and is a great way to introduce them to a major 20th century composer. -the publisher

    (sample pages)

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 095831
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $18.45

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)