Brahms, Johannes (Kimball) Hungarian Dance No 5

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Brahms, Johannes (Kimball)

    Hungarian Dance No 5 (Kimball)

    Romantic. The Hungarian Dances, evoking directly the warm blood of Hungarian gypsy music, consist of 21 dances, originally composed for piano four hands. The 5th dance, originally in F#m, is probably the most celebrated of the set. This arrangement for trombone and piano is based partially on Joachim's arrangement for violin, though it also draws on a version for solo piano. It showcases the both the expressive and technical possibilities of the trombone.

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 036458
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $12.50

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)