Columbus State University Trombone Ensemble Beautiful Noise, A

Trombone Ensemble Artist Recordings/CDs

  • Beautiful Noise, A

    Perfromance by the Columbus State University (Georgia) Trombone Choir, under the direction of Bradley Palmer. This CD was a huge hit at the 2013 ITF, after a live performance of the ensemble on opening day and afterwards. Each work is a solo feature. Includes:
    •  VERHELST: Capriccio (James Markey, soloist)
    •  EWAZEN: A Duet For Our Time (Bill Thomas & George Curran)
    •  COHEN: Laps & Lhasa (Charles Vernon, soloist)
    •  NAGAO: A Rite of Forest (Ko-Ichiro Yamamoto, soloist)
    •  FRITH: A Beautiful Noise (Denson Paul Pollard, soloist)
    •  PEDERSON: Blue Topaz (James Markey, soloist)
    •  DAVID: Garden of the Gods (Joe Alessi, soloist)
    • Category: Trombone Ensemble Artist Recordings/CDs
    • Item: 096998
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $16.99

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)