Thompkins, Kenneth Sonatas, Songs and Spirituals

Trombone Soloist Artist Recordings/CDs

  • Sonatas, Songs and Spirituals

    Principal trombonist of the Detroit Symphony Orchestra, Kenneth Thompkins, releases his debut solo CD. Contents:

    •  AKERS: Sweet, Sweet Spirit
    •  CHILDS: Sonata for Solo Trombone
    •  DORSEY: Precious Lord, Take My Hand
    •  HINE & BOBERG: How Great Thou Art
    •  SALZEDO: Piece Concertante
    •  STILL: Songs of Separation
    •  TAYLOR: Ocean of Air
    •  TRADITIONAL: Every Time I Feel the Spirit
    •  WHARTON: Sonata
    •  WILDER: Sonata

    • Category: Trombone Soloist Artist Recordings/CDs
    • Item: 116881
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $15.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)