Van Dijk, Ben World Concerto

Bass Trombone Soloist Artist Recordings/CD

  • World Concerto

    Rotterdam Philharmonic bass trombonist Ben van Dijk performs with the Amsterdam Staff Band of the Salvation Army on this, his 5th solo CD. This recording is a collection of the music of Steven Verhelst, including works written especially for this CD. Allworks were either composed or arranged by Verhelst. Contents:
    •  VERHELST: World Concerto
    •  TRADTIONAL: Shenandoah (Verhelst)
    •  PIAZOLLA: Piazolla Medley (Verhelst)
    •  SHATROV: Na Sopkah Manchurii (Verhelst)
    •  BOOTH: O Boundless Salvation (Verhelst)
    •  VERHELST: A Song for Japan
    •  VERHELST: Danzone
    •  STAINER: God So Loved the World (Verhelst)
    •  LORCA: La Tarara (Verhelst)
    • Category: Bass Trombone Soloist Artist Recordings/CD
    • Item: 103385
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $24.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)