Alessi, Joe Beyond the End of the Century

Trombone Soloist Artist Recordings/CDs

  • Beyond the End of the Century

    Principal trombonist of the New York Philharmonic Joeseph Alessi performs with Jonathan Feldman, Mitchell Estrin, Mindy Kaufman, Judith Leclair, Sherry Sylar & The Julliard Trombone Choir. This was originally released to ITA members as "At the End of the Century." This CD features Mr. Alessi performing seven major works for trombone written during the course of the 20th Century, ranging from 1908 through the year 2000. Includes:
    •  CRESPO Improvisation No 1 for Solo Trombone (music #41921)
    •  FILAS Sonata "At the End of the Century" (#32845)
    •  BONDE Ballad in Blue (#43924)
    •  BOLTER Arctic Emanations (#31562)
    •  PREMRU Concertino for Trombone & Woodwinds (#21079)
    •  HIDAS Movement (#03131)
    •  GABAYE Special (w/Julliard Trombone Choir) (available for trombone & piano, #33120).
    • Category: Trombone Soloist Artist Recordings/CDs
    • Item: 041115
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $17.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)