Mahler, Gustav (Carlson) Songs of a Wayfarer

Horn Solos w/Piano

  • Mahler, Gustav (Carlson)

    Songs of a Wayfarer (Carlson)

    Mahler's classic Wayfarer songs set for horn & piano. Based on the final orchestral version, with a new piano reduction by Philadephia Orchestra trombonist Eric Carlson. Includes German lyrics (in the piano score), separate English lyric translations and a glossary of the German terms used in the edition. Includes: Oh My Sweetheart's Wedding Day; This Morning in the Fields; I Have a Burning Knife; My Sweetheart's Blue Eyes.

    (solo sample pages)

    • Category: Horn Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 051391
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $19.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)