Raum, Erika Confessions of Saint Augustine, The

Horn Solos - Unaccompanied

  • Raum, Erika

    Confessions of Saint Augustine, The

    20th Century (1999). The Confessions of St. Augustine is a solo for unaccompanied trombone written by Canadian violinist/composer Erika Raum. St. Augustine (of Hippo) was a 5th Century convert to Christianity who was one of the first philosophers and theologians of the faith. He went on to write a number of important works including the autobiographical work Confessions, a series of thirteen books outlining his sinful youth and eventual conversion to Christianity. Ms. Raum's music, in four sections features the following tabloids: Youth and Pagan Beginnings, The Mystical Voice of the Child in the Garden, St. Augustine, Bishop of Hippo, The Debate at the Baths of Sozius. This work of almost 7 minutes in length is very expressive, with many contrasting sections and complex rhythms, and is rather moderate in range, being accessible to moderately advanced to advanced performers. -the publisher

    #female composer

    • Category: Horn Solos - Unaccompanied
    • Item: 128761
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $22.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)