Schumann, Robert (Cherry) Concertpiece, op 86 [Konzertstuck]

Horn Quartets w/Piano

  • Schumann, Robert (Cherry)

    Concertpiece, op 86 [Konzertstuck] (Cherry)

    Romantic. Robert Schumann's Concertstueck, opus 8 for Four Horns in F is a work of incredible genius, in that it combines virtuosity, energy, expression, lyricism and harmonic invention. Written during Schumann's most prolific period in 1849, it is a marvelous showpiece for the horn quartet and arguably has not ever been surpassed for its sheer excitement. Each performer needs to be at the top of her/his game, but the rewards are well worth the effort. -the publisher

    • Category: Horn Quartets w/Piano
    • Item: 103079
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $28.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)