McDougall, Ian Remember When

Brass Quintets

  • McDougall, Ian

    Remember When [solo flugelhorn & 003.01 etc.]

    21st Century (2008). By Ian McDougall, jazz trombonist, composer, arranger and band leader. For solo flugelhorn (or trombone or french horn) with 003.01 brass quartet (3 trombones and tuba) or trombone quartet. Five players total.

    "Lush chords with shifting brooding colors set the tone for the soloist who plays a beautiful dark and lyric melody line. The work is in A-B-A form with a Latin middle section featuring an ad-lib jazz solo (a written out solo is provided also)." -the publisher

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 082011
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $20.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)