Bernofsky, Lauren Trio for Brass

Brass Trios

  • Bernofsky, Lauren

    Trio for Brass [111.00]

    20th Century. Commissioned by the Del mar Trio, this piece is cast in 3 contrasting movements, following the traditional slow-fast-slow scheme. Bernofsky creates variety in the piece through different textures. The outer movements often alternate between sections of homophony, where the instruments all play the same rhythms together, and more complex contrapuntal textures. Much of the middle movement has a clear bass line, middle voice, and melody, and was written as a necessary release from the more intricate outer movements. The composer wrote this work as an exciting challenge for performers as well as an enjoyable listening experience from the audience standpoint. Score & parts.

    (score sample pages)

    #female composer

    • Category: Brass Trios
    • Item: 060182
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $26.99

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)