Premru, Raymond Music From Harter Fell

Brass Sextets

  • Premru, Raymond

    Music From Harter Fell [303.00]

    20th century. American composer. From the "Just Brass" series and composed for the Philip Jones Brass Ensemble. Music from Harter Fell, in spite of its title, does not have a programme. It is named as such simply due the fact that the ideas for the composition came to me while I was on holiday in the English Lakes. The basic thematic material is derived from the intervals of a minor third and a minor second. Although the piece is cast in one continuous movement, the work falls into three related sections.

    The first section, a chorale type of opening, grwows into a contrapunctus. This is followed by an invention or improvisatory second section in four parts. A Pastorale concludes the work. C Score & parts. - the composer

    (C score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Sextets
    • Item: 035786
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $35.00

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)