Meeboer, Ryan Parade of the Emperor

Brass Quintets

  • Meeboer, Ryan

    Parade of the Emperor [211.01]

    "Parade of the Emperor" is a perfect introductory piece into ensemble music. Not only does it primarily use the first six notes learned in most method books, but it focuses on using simple rhythms, a moderate tempo, and a repetitive and memorable melody that every member of the ensemble has the opportunity to play. It is also a great opportunity to introduce students to dnamic contrast, slurs and accents, and polyrhythmic texture. - the publisher
    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 136958
    • Grade/Level: Intermediate
    • Price: $15.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)