Schumann, Robert (Coulter) Sketches (4), op 58

Brass Quintets

  • Schumann, Robert (Coulter)

    Sketches (4), op 58 (Coulter)

    Romantic. Robert Schumann's Four Sketches, Op. 58 were composed for the "pedal-board" piano in 1845. He and his wife Clara rented a pedal-board piano, which is an upright grand piano with an organ-like pedal board played by the performer's feet primarilyfor the bass line. Thus, organ works could be practiced on this now mostly extinct instrument. He and Clara spent many hours practicing the revered organ works of Bach on this instrument. - the publisher
    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 136890
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $39.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)