Gershwin, George (Mills & Ulrich) Rhapsody in Blue

Brass Quintets

  • Gershwin, George (Mills & Ulrich)

    Rhapsody in Blue (Mills & Ulrich) [211.01]

    20th Century. Rhapsody in Blue was written by George Gershwin in 1924. Combining both classical and jazz elements, this work---originally for solo piano and jazz band---is considered the most popular concert work written by an American. Fred Mill's handwritten manuscript for brass quintet had been abandoned in 1981 and was discovered again after his death. After careful editing and proofreading, this process has given brass quintets around the world another fantastic arrangement by this legendary Canadian Brass performer and writer. - the publisher
    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 134340
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $30.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)