Clarke, Herbert L. (Bergler) Debutante, The

Brass Quintets

  • Clarke, Herbert L. (Bergler)

    Debutante, The (Bergler) [solo trumpet feature]

    20th Century (1912). Herbert L. Clarke's The Debutante - Caprice Brillante was written in 1912 and is one of over 50 solos that he wrote for solo cornet with concert band or piano accompaniment. These solos are still performed to this day as they are entertaining and technically challenging for the performer. Geoffrey Bergler has arranged this work of about 4-1/2 minutes for brass quintet with the 1st trumpet part doing most of the heavy lifting (some of the solo music is in the other parts). Five parts total.

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 132172
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $28.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)