Elgar, Edward (Poirier) Salut d'Amour, op 12

Brass Quintets

  • Elgar, Edward (Poirier)

    Salut d'Amour, op 12 (Poirier) [211.01]

    Romantic. Elgar composed Salut d'Amour, Op. 12 in 1888 while he was romantically involved with Caroline Alice Roberts (the work is dedicated to her). It's original title was Liebesgruss (Love's Greeting). It wasn't until the present title was used at thesuggestion of his publisher that the work took off in popularity. It is one of Elgar's best-known works and has inspired numerous arrangements for widely varying instrumental combinations. Andrew Poirier's arrangement for trombone quartet of advanced performers will make a beautiful addition to your performance. -the publisher

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 128820
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $21.45

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)