Smith, Isaac Ekphrastic Dances

Brass Quintets

  • Smith, Isaac

    Ekphrastic Dances [211.01]

    21st Century (2018). Ekphrastic - a work of art produced as a rhetorical exercise_a vivid, often dramatic, verbal description of a visual work of art, either real or imagined. Isaac Smith has created four bright descriptive miniatures for brass quintet, vivid and often dramatic. Four movements are: I. Dynamism of a Dancer, II. Dali's Dance, III. Umbrella Blues, IV. Broadway Boogie-Woogie. A challenging and rewarding work for an advanced quintet.
    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 122347
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $19.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)