Wasson & Schuberg Brass Grooves Intermediate - complete set w/CD

Brass Quintets w/Percussion

  • Wasson & Schuberg

    Brass Grooves Intermediate - complete set w/CD [211.01 w/optional percussion]

    For brass quintet and drum set (which can be omitted). Includes score, parts for standard 211.01 brass quintet, drum set, plus substitute parts for horn (trumpet, trombone or euphonium). Commissioned by the Dallas Brass, this collection is a set of ten original charts by John Wasson and John Schuberg, each one in a different style. Each chart lays well on the horns and sounds great to the audience. These are a bit less sophisticated than those contained in the more advanced volume 1 (97615) but are still satisfying nonetheless. The included CD features full length recordings of the entire collection by the Dallas Brass. Appropriate for teaching younger groups. Includes:
    •  Victory March (march)
    •  Lazy Day (swing)
    •  First Dance (rock ballad)
    •  Fly With Me (jazz waltz)
    •  Movin' On (rock)
    •  The Matador (spanish march)
    •  Boogie Blues (medium swing)
    •  Chillin Out (bossa nova)
    •  Shake It Up (rock)
    •  The Chase (driving rock)

    (example 1)
    (example 2)
    (example 3)
    (example 4)

    • Category: Brass Quintets w/Percussion
    • Item: 097616
    • Grade/Level: Intermediate
    • Price: $75.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)