Frith, John Big Top - A Circus Suite

Brass Quintets

  • Frith, John

    Big Top - A Circus Suite [211.01]

    21st Century (2009). "THE BIG TOP" , is a 12 minute work in 8 movements for Brass Quintet inspired by the excitement, thrill and expectation of the circus. Although Mr. Frith has never attended a circus personally, the magic of them was conveyed to him through television shows and films he watched as a boy. In 2009 he added to the first movement, "Circus Clowns", which was composed years before and arranged the entire suite for Brass Quintet.

    (sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 087552
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $30.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)