Raney, Joel Christmas Fantasy for Organ & Brass

Brass Quintets w/Organ

  • Raney, Joel

    Christmas Fantasy for Organ & Brass [202.01 or 211.01 w/organ]

    This seasonal setting for organ and brass reflects the many moods of Christmas from its jazzy, improvisatory introduction to its exhilarating conclusion, all festively woven together by arranger, Joel Raney. The familiar carols incorporated include: "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel," "O Come, All Ye Faithful," "Good Christian Friends, Rejoice," and "Hark! the Herald Angels Sing." Brass ensembles will enjoy the interplay of melody and accompanying rhythms as these tunes are creatively married together. The organ serves as reinforcement to the overall ensemble and enhances the majesty and power of this musical fantasy. The brass parts are for two B-flat Trumpets, two Trombones, and Tuba, with an optional Horn in F in place of Trombone I. Score & parts. -thepublisher

    (organ score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets w/Organ
    • Item: 081758
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $20.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)