Fucik, Julius (Howland) Florentiner March

Brass Quintets

  • Fucik, Julius (Howland)

    Florentiner March (Howland) [211.01]

    Early 20th Century (1907). Czech composer Julius Fucik subtitled this march "Grande Marcia Italiana" as a tribute to Florence and the region of Tuscany. This transcription of the popular concert march for band is in F major and preserves the variety and charm of the original with its laid back tempo, variety of tuneful melodies, and active parts for both lower and higher voices in the ensemble. For moderately advanced quintets with goodendurance, though the trio section does provide a rest for the trumpets. Duration is approx 5:50 minutes. -pc

    (score & part sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 067612
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $15.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)