Lukas, Zdenek Serenata

Brass Quintets

  • Lukas, Zdenek

    Serenata [211.01]

    20th Century (1990). Trumpets in C. The four untitled movements of this work exhibit all of the same characteristics: within archaic Renaissance polyphonic musical structures (for instance, in the style - but not the music - of the opening Toccata of Monteverdi's Orpheo), Zdenek Lukas employs the very deliberate melodic and rhythmic constructions which he has developed in his writing, presenting a very personal and strong artistic identity. The repeated polyphonic lines of each brass instrument evolve into strong underlying feelings of tension, even as they are obscured by a nice cantabile. -the publisher
    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 060311
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $49.30

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)