Fucik, Julius (Villanueva) Florentiner March

Brass Quintets

  • Fucik, Julius (Villanueva)

    Florentiner March (Villanueva) [211.01 or 202.01]

    Early 20th Century (1907). Czech composer Julius Fucik subtitled this march "Grande Marcia Italiana" as a tribute to Florence and the region of Tuscany. This transcription of the popular concert march for band is in Eb major and preserves the variety and charm of the original with its laid back tempo, variety of tuneful melodies, subito fortissimo outbursts from the low brass, and active parts for both lower and higher voices in the ensemble. Trombone substitute for French horn part is included. For moderately advanced quintets with good endurance. Duration is approx 5:50 minutes. Score & parts. -pc

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 027631
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $18.00

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)