Saint-Saens, Camille (Couturier) Tantum Ergo

Brass Octets w/Organ

  • Saint-Saens, Camille (Couturier)

    Tantum Ergo (Couturier) [404.00 w/organ]

    Romantic. Tantum ergo Sacramentum (Therefore so great a Sacrament). Saint Saens wrote two settings of this music, this one being unpublished without an opus number. It is a short liturgical piece he wrote in 1860 while working as a young church organist at L'Eglise da la Madeleine. The music, originally written for 2 sopranos, alto, organ and optional chorus is very simple in nature with a religious and atmospheric feel to it. Mr. Couturier has arranged this 4-minute work for 8-part brass ensemble (4 trumpets & 4 trombones) of moderately advanced performers. Trombone 4 is perfectly suited for tenor trombone. -the publisher/cdp

    • Category: Brass Octets w/Organ
    • Item: 119596
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $26.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)