Marlatt, David Earthscape

12-Part Brass Choirs w/Organ

  • Marlatt, David

    Earthscape [523.11 with percussion]

    "Earthscape" is a lyrical piece inspired by the view of our planet from space. In the silent, black vacuum of space exists this bright blue planet, slowly rotating, giving astronauts a serene and breathtaking view of the only source of life in our solar system. This work features the brass ensemble in a peaceful mood and offers the opportunity for some soloistic playing by the flugel horn player. First trumpet part written for Bb piccolo trumpet. Fifth trumpet plays flugelhorn. Percussion required: glockenspiel, chimes, timpani, wind chimes, bass drum, suspended and crash cymbals. Duration: 3:30 minutes. Score & parts. - the publisher

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: 12-Part Brass Choirs w/Organ
    • Item: 109762
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $30.00

    • (usually ships in 5 to 7.5 days)