Marlatt, David Windscape

12-Part Brass Choirs w/Organ

  • Marlatt, David

    Windscape [523.11 w/timpani & percussion]

    21st Century (2011). Windscape is in four sections. It opens with "The Winds from the North." The driving bass line combined with the punctuated shots represent the bitter winds that blow. This moves into "The Winds of Change." This has a shifty but steady pulse that features melody in the trumpet at first and then a counter melody is added the horn. Crystal glasses and a lone horn are the featured sonorities in "The Winds of Mystery." "The Winds of Change" then reappears and, with several sidebar introductions of new rhythmic and melodic material, the piece ends as it should--driving and enthusiastic. -the publisher
    • Category: 12-Part Brass Choirs w/Organ
    • Item: 095490
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $30.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)