Schmelzer, Johann Heinrich (Woolf) Sonata No 12

10-Part Brass Choirs (Dectet)

  • Schmelzer, Johann Heinrich (Woolf)

    Sonata No 12 (Woolf) [414.01 or 423.01]

    Baroque. Sonata XII or (Sonata Duodecima a sette) by Johann Heinrich Schmelzer was originally composed in seven parts and is part of a group of works of his entitled Sacro-Profanus Concentus. This arrangement of about 4 minutes in length by Adam Woolf isscored in B-flat for ten brass in two choirs of five and is appropriate for advanced performers. Instrumentation is 4 trumpets, horn, 3 tenor trombones, bass trombone, and tuba. Substitute parts are proviede for trombone 2 (to horn) and for bass trombone(to tuba 2). -the publisher/cdp

    • Category: 10-Part Brass Choirs (Dectet)
    • Item: 123857
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $26.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)