Bernofsky, Lauren Passacaglia

10-Part Brass Choirs (Dectet)

  • Bernofsky, Lauren

    Passacaglia [423.01]

    20th Century (1990). The Passacaglia was a first composition for brass for a young Bernofsky, and an early glimpse of the composer's talent. Dedicated to trombonist Brian Diehl, the opening features, appropriately, a solo trombone in a quiet statement ofthe theme. Joined by one instrument after another, the ensemble develops a layered exploration to crescendo before the denouement. So captivating was the Passacaglia, that Bernofsky was asked to create versions also for trombone ensemble and for larger brass ensemble. Listen to a performance by the Indiana University Brass Choir at Bernofsky's website. -the publisher

    (score sample 1)
    (score sample 2)
    (score sample 3)

    #female composer

    • Category: 10-Part Brass Choirs (Dectet)
    • Item: 103992
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $65.00

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)