Lane, Richard Dommage a Bach

Flute Solos w/Strings

  • Lane, Richard

    Dommage a Bach

    20th Century (1998). For solo flute & string quartet (2 violins, viola, cello). A charming, clever, and humorous work which is accessible to players and audiences alike. The score counts many humorous references to "popular" works of Bach, i.e., theme and variations on the Minuet in G, a hint of "Jesus, Joy of Man's Desiring" and "Air for the G String" which quickly evolve into variations on the original minuet, Richard Lane's skill is also evident in the counterpoint that is reminiscent of the Two-Part Inventions and the use of subtle romantic interludes. A flute & piano reduction is available, see item 123222. -the publisher/cdp

    (sample pages)

    • Category: Flute Solos w/Strings
    • Item: 123223
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $43.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)