Hayden Cherubs on the Ceiling

Chamber Music Quartets

  • Hayden

    Cherubs on the Ceiling

    20th Century (1994). For alto sax and string trio (violin, viola, cello). Cherubs is a single-movement scherzo which pits a decidedly uncherubic saxophone against the three string instruments. Some extended techniques are used in the sax part. Cherubs was commissioned by an anonymous donor who wished to commemorate Clarence Laughton's book of photographs entitled "Ghosts Along the Mississippi." -the publisher
    • Category: Chamber Music Quartets
    • Item: 080314
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $17.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)