Alpher Walrus & the Carpenter, The

Chamber Music Quartets

  • Alpher

    Walrus & the Carpenter, The

    20th Century (1989). For narrator, flute, viola, and piano by David Alpher. Based upon Lewis Carroll's well-known poem from Through the Looking Glass (1871) this entertaining composition transforms the familiar words from their Victorian and child-like context to a very different sound world primarily influenced by jazz. Finalist in the 1996 Newly-Published Music Competition of the National Flute Association. --the publisher
    • Category: Chamber Music Quartets
    • Item: 073791
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $28.50

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)