Lane, Richard Trio

Chamber Music Trios

  • Lane, Richard


    20th Century (1986-87). For violin, french horn & piano. In November 1986, Richard Lane composed this Trio for violin, horn in F, and piano, his 309th work, and dedicated it to Elaine Sutin-Teicher (violin), Susan Teicher (piano), and Kazimierz Machala (horn). Lane was close friends with Elaine Sutin-Teicher and at this point he had already written some works for her group, the Sutton Ensemble. This Trio is characterized by rich chromatic harmonies within a polyphonic texture where all three parts share equal solo and accompaniment roles, creating a strong interplay and dialogue. Expressive lyrical melodies with much use of rubato are paramount as well. -Demosthenes Dimitrakoulakos, September 2016

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Chamber Music Trios
    • Item: 114520
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $27.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)