Dorff, Daniel It Takes Four to Tango

Woodwind Quartets

  • Dorff, Daniel

    It Takes Four to Tango [flute, clarinet, bassoon, horn]

    For flute, clarinet, bassoon & french horn. Since first composing It Takes Four to Tango in 1990 for a clarinet quartet, Dorff has been asked to transcribe/arrange the piece for various instrumental ensembles, with many of the arrangements available today. The 14th version is this woodwind quartet dedicated to the WindSong Consort, in which the flute performs a sultry, liquid dance atop a punctuated, rhythmic accompaniment in this program favorite. Score & parts. -the publisher

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Woodwind Quartets
    • Item: 112721
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $23.99

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)