Strukow, Valery Trio

Chamber Music Trios

  • Strukow, Valery


    20th Century (1995). For oboe, french horn & piano. Valery Strukow's Trio, written in 1995 and formatted in three movements, features the inventive and often humorous talent of this versatile Russian composer, who worked for many years as composer in residence of the famous Great Circus of Moscow.

    In spite of the rich sound and expressive resources of this trio instrumentation, the literature for oboe, horn and piano is very limited. To fill this gap, Editions Bim invited in the 1990s several composers, including Valery Strukow, to contribute to what resulted in an interesting series of works for this rather unique instrumental combination. -the publisher

    • Category: Chamber Music Trios
    • Item: 110009
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $28.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)