Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Loy) Divertimenti (5)

Woodwind Sextets (Wind Sextet)

  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Loy)

    Divertimenti (5) (Loy) [0202-2]

    Classical. For 2 oboes, 2 bassoons & 2 french horns. Mozart wrote the five Divertimenti for Wind Sextet between the years 1775 and 1777 when he was living in Salzburg. The Italian title is reminiscent of simple “light” music, but the pieces' melodic ingenuity and colourful writing for winds show it to be chamber music of the highest quality. Our edition is based on the autograph and brings together all five authentic sextets in one practical edition. An ensemble with the standard instrumentation (two oboes, two horns and two bassoons) will discover a true musical treasure. The two horn parts are provided both in the original transpositions (F/B-flat/E-flat) and also for horn in F. -the publisher

    •  Divertimento in F, K.213
    •  Divertimento in Bb, K.240
    •  Divertimento in Eb, K.252
    •  Divertimento in F, K.253
    •  Divertimento in Bb, K.270

    For a matching study score, see item 101689.

    • Category: Woodwind Sextets (Wind Sextet)
    • Item: 101688
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $64.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)