Ehle, Robert Quintet for Winds & Piano, op 91

Chamber Music Quintets

  • Ehle, Robert

    Quintet for Winds & Piano, op 91

    21st Century (2016). Three movement work for flute, clarinet, tenor saxophone, bass trombone and piano. Score & parts.

    In this work composer and ethnomusicologist Dr. Robert Ehle, give us a captivating glimpse into the realm of fresh ideas in timbre and ensemble. Written in three movements for flute, Bb Clarinet, tenor sax and bass trombone with piano is a grouping of instruments not usually set together in chamber ensembles. Adding to the distinctive sonority of the instruments is the use of poly tonal and poly meter aspects that will highlight a most effective group of musicians and prove to be a very satisfying contribution in a recital program. -the publisher

    • Category: Chamber Music Quintets
    • Item: 116119
    • Grade/Level: Intermediate
    • Price: $47.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)