Corelli (Erion) Christmas Concerto, op 6, no 8

Brass Quintets

  • Corelli (Erion)

    Christmas Concerto, op 6, no 8 (Erion) [211.01]

    Corelli's Christmas Concerto, composed around 1690 is formally known as Concerto Grosso Op. 6, No. 8. It was published posthumously in 1714 as one of twelve works under Opus 6. The composer inscribed it Fatto per la notte di Natale "Made for the Night ofChristmas". The final movement is the famous Pastoral ad libitum traditionally performed for Christmas Eve services.

    Originally scored for a chamber string ensemble, Paul Erion has arranged this 15 minute work for a brass quintet of advanced performers. Instrumentation is for 2 trumpets in C (B-flat parts supplied as well), horn in F, trombone (some tenor clef) and tuba. -the publisher

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 116136
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $21.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)