Vaughan Williams (Wagner) Studies in English Folksong (6)

Cello Solos w/Piano

  • Vaughan Williams (Wagner)

    Studies in English Folksong (6) (Wagner)

    20th Century Romantic (1927). Transcription of a set of six English folksongs originally for voice & piano. Set in the original keys (first movement is in concert E minor).

    NOTE: As of January 2017, this edition is now published with printed solo parts for clarinet, cello and tuba (bass trombone). They are part of the book and are intended to be photocopied for use. Additional solo parts for violin,viola, english horn, alto saxophone & bassoon are available via download from the publisher's website. These latter solo parts are no longer included in printed form with the piano score and must be downloaded.

    (solo sample pages)

    Recorded by:
    Θ - Denson Paul Pollard, on Point in Time - CD 55940

    • Category: Cello Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 023575
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $15.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)