Piatti (Bellisario/Piatti) Caprices (12) for Cello Solo, op 25

Chamber Music Study Scores

  • Piatti (Bellisario/Piatti)

    Caprices (12) for Cello Solo, op 25 (Bellisario/Piatti) [study score]

    Study Score. The twelve Capricci op. 25 by the cello virtuoso and composer Alfredo Piatti, who performed with the likes of Liszt and Mendelssohn Bartholdy, are a must for all advanced cello players. Sir Yehudi Menuhin compared them to the Cello Suites byJ. S. Bach, referring to these two works as the “Old and New Testament” of cello literature. Henle's Urtext edition of the Capricci (HN 746) - the first ever of its kind - is now available as a practical study edition and should be on every cellist's shelves! -the publisher
    • Category: Chamber Music Study Scores
    • Item: 101687
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $16.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)