Schubert Symphony No 4 in Cm, D.417 - Tragic

Orchestra Study Scores

  • Schubert

    Symphony No 4 in Cm, D.417 - Tragic [Dover study score]

    Among his most popular compositions, Schubert's Fourth Symphony is especially known for the grave beauty of its slow movement. And, like many of his early works, the Fourth contains traces of Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, and Rossini. Poetically conceived and subjectively emotional in the romantic manner, however, the symphony also possesses an individuality which is pure Schubert. The work is reproduced here from the authoritative Breitkopf and Hartel edition, complete with bar-numbered movements for easy reference. As a conveniently sized miniature score, it is sure to be welcomed by students, musicians, and music lovers. Unabridged republication of a selection from Series 1 (1884-1885) of Franz Schubert's Werke. Kritisch durchgesehene Gesammtausgabe, published by Breitkopf and Hartel, n.d.
    • Category: Orchestra Study Scores
    • Item: 045443
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $5.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)