Bach (Burgstahler) English Suite No 3 in Gm, BWV.808

Trombone Quartets

  • Bach (Burgstahler)

    English Suite No 3 in Gm, BWV.808 (Burgstahler)

    Baroque. The English Suites are an early set of six suites written for harpsichord around 1718-1720. The name English has come from a claim that these works may have been composed for an English nobleman. This imaginative arrangement for trombone quartetby Mr. Burgstahler is appropriate for advanced performers and is in eight movements: Prelude, Allemande, Courante, Sarabande, Sarabande embellished (added by the arranger), Gavotte I, Gavotte II and Gigue. This arrangement can be played in its entirety or even just a few of the movements, still with much satisfaction for the performers. -the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Quartets
    • Item: 115118
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $32.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)