Tchaikowsky (Vajdman/Haug-Freienstein) Concerto in D, op 35

Violin Solos w/Piano

  • Tchaikowsky (Vajdman/Haug-Freienstein)

    Concerto in D, op 35 (Vajdman/Haug-Freienstein)

    G. Henle urtext edition. Edited by Polina Vajdman & Wiltrud Haug-Freienstein. Piano reduction by Johannes Umbreit. Fingering and bowing by Kurt Guntner. Adolphe Brodsky played the solo part at the premi‚re 1881 in Vienna. It was received very well by thepublic, but the reaction of the press was decidedly negative; Eduard Hanslick wrote a scathing review, the harshest he had ever written of a work by the composer. In 1879 the first public performance was given in New York.
    • Category: Violin Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 058300
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $35.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)