Frith, John Behind the Mask

Bass Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Frith, John

    Behind the Mask

    21st Century (2006). Written for Jonathan Warburton, this work is cast in one movement with five distinct sections. The work explores most of the range of the instrument, from pedal E-flat to A above the staff. Starting Adagio with a rhythmic presence, moving to a moderate Semplice and including cadenzi and recitatives, this is an expressive modern work for the bass trombone. -cdp

    (solo sample page)

    • Category: Bass Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 112225
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $13.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)